Meet Our Students

First Class Scholars
Some of our First Class Scholars with Dr. Michael Barnes, Superintendent of Schools

We have been providing scholarships through the First Class Scholarship Program since 2014. Over that time, we have supported more than twenty students attending schools across the country.


Derek Santos, University of RI: Biomedical Engineering
Kayleigh Jones, Rhode Island College: Psychology
Calvin Taylor, Rhode Island College: Political Science
Zacharie Morin, New England Institute of Technology: Mechanical Engineering
Robin Schwartz, Rivier University: Nursing
Katherine Tetreault, University of PA: Civil Engineering
Nathaniel Henderson, University of RI: Engineering
Vanessa Pare, University of Hartford: Music Education
Jessica Raymond, Assumption University: Business
Arianna Hatcher, Lousiana State University: Veterinary Science
Sydney Pezza-Luther, Stonehill College: Political Science & Environmental Studies
Brian Thornber, Johnson & Wales University: Engineering Design
Scott Barber, University of RI
Sean Maglione, University of RI: Computer Engineering
Lindsey Olson, Rochester Institute of Technology: Web Design
Steven Alvarado, Rhode Island College: Nursing
Tori Anger, Husson University: Psychology
Amelia Gervasio, UConn: Allied Health
Madison Young, Rhode Island College: Nursing
Isabella Cassimassima, Salve Regina University: Nursing
Michaela Morgan, University of RI: Kinesiology
Shane Marx, University of RI: Engineering
Torianna Matteau, University of RI: Biomedical Engineering
Anthony Bottella-Robshaw, Plymouth State University: Nursing
Virginia Caetano, Rhode Island College: Education
Ayden Savoi, Bryant University: Project Management